A Letter to Gagi

Dear mister,
A year has been passed after my most dramatic break-up scene. People come and go after that and I’ve never been good at letting them in. It seems like I’m too afraid to believe in anything anymore, so I ignored them by building a huge wall upon myself. But then you came. You’re the most unexpected man who came in the most unexpected time. Fortunately, I broke that wall and I let you in. You make me feel like I’m ready to open up myself again. You make me wanna know you more and more each day. You make me wanna stay with you any longer. I love the way you listened to my every pointless speech and still smile after it, I love the way you laughed to my jokes even when I know I’m not that funny, and I love the way you talked about anything. You’re smart, kind, funny, and it looked naturally even without you’re trying to be. I don’t know why but when I’m with you, I feel secure. I feel good. So, so good.

Dear you,
After all conversation, midnight calls, and all good times that we’ve spent together, I realized that maybe I’m in love with you. It’s not the “I want to be your girlfriend so we can do those romantic things” kinda love, it’s more like I’m in love with you because I feel like you’re the one that I’ve been waiting for so long and I want to be with you for the rest of my life. It’s like that I need you in my life. I need you like a heart needs beat. Though I believe in you, I still keep my expectation low. But then again you surprised me. I know that you’re not that kind of man who easily said some cheesy love words to a woman you love yet you showed it instead and that makes me fall into you even deeper.

Dear love,
Thank you for showing me how to love in the right way. Thank you for giving me that feeling of butterflies in my stomach, smile in my face, and warmth in my heart. Thank you for showing me that love is something you do; something not just to be said, but also to be shown. Thank you for not asking me to be your girlfriend and asking me to be your life partner instead, you know I would definitely say yes even if you’re not asking.

Dear Gagi Aria Alembana Fatkhurahman,
Thank you for making it all happen. It’s like my wish had finally came true and I’m beyond happy. I’m ready to spend the rest of my life with you, in shaa Allah. Bismillah for our next chapter of life!

Sincerely,
Your life partner,
Ardizza Dwittarinda Raharja


P.S: 1, 2, 3, 4.
P.S.S: You know what I mean.

2 thoughts on “A Letter to Gagi

  1. fasyaulia says:

    Ku doakan semoga yang terbaik, yang dikasih Allah buat nemenin hari2mu. Btw, ngeblog jangan pas lagi seneng atau sedih aja kalik woooy *diomelin* hahaha *kabuuur*

Leave a Reply

