Two Thousand and Fifteen

I think that 2015 is gonna be an awesome year. I started this year with some great things, I’m now doing some great things, and I hope I could spend this whole year with another great things too.

I finally graduated on the early of 2015 as a Bachelor of Psychology after 4,5 years living in a goddamn college life. Tbh, my college life has been pretty crazy and emotional, you know. It was truly a blessing when all my hard works has finally paid off. Phew! Thank God. I did my thesis defense (or as known as sidang skripsi) on January, then I attended a so-called judicium and officially got a Bachelor of Psychology degree. Then, in the end of February, I attended my graduation day–the day that I’ve been waiting for so long. I was so happy I could die!

The unofficial Bachelor of Psychology

The unofficial Bachelor of Psychology

After judicium. It's official!

After judicium. It’s official!

GRADUATION! Feb 28-March 1.

GRADUATION! Feb 28-March 1.

It’s not only about the graduation thingy too, February is also my birthday month. On February 1, I had some awesome moments with my awesome family, boyfriend, and friends. Sadly I didn’t celebrate my birthday this year with my whole family. My Papa and my sister didn’t get their day off. But, my Papa’s brother came along from Jakarta with his wife so that me, Mama, my Uncle & wife celebrated it together. We walked around Dago Car Free Day and after that we celebrated my birthday at Warung Pasta near Dago.

Pardon my ugly face!

Pardon my ugly face!

Then, we went home, and my Uncle and wife went back to Jakarta. Suddenly, I heard my boyfriend’s and friends’ voices, calling out my name. They came to surprised me!

The girls: Fasya, Ditta, Rossa, Dinni, Lindy, and Rahma The boys: Hasan, Luthfi, Galang, and Deri (minus Tutut)

With Fasya, Ditta, Rossa, Dinni, Lindy, Rahma, Hasan, Luthfi, Galang, and Deri (minus Tutut).

Birthday gifts from family, Deri, and friends.

Birthday gifts from family, Deri, and friends.

I really am thankful for all great things that happened to me until today. I decided to start a new life this year. I don’t regret for all bad things that left behind, instead I take it as a good lesson for me to be a better person like who I am today. I don’t feel bad about anything anymore and I feel better about everything. Isn’t life beautiful this way?

Leave a Reply

